History

SCIENTIFIC AND RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF MOTOR TRANSPORT Plc. was founded on March 14, 2006 on the basis of transformation of the Federal State Unitary Enterprise "State Scientific-Research Institute of Motor Transport", better known by the abbreviated name of NIIAT.

NIIAT was established in 1930 by the Council of People's Commissars of the USSR in the system of Tsudortrans USSR and was originally called the Central Institute of Road Transport (TSIAT). Back in the thirties Institute released a number of important documents, including standards for: motor fuel and lubricants, one level road intersections, technical requirements for motor vehicle headlamps. Among the interesting works of this period are: "Monitoring service system for motor transport", "Methods of drivers’ training by the means of auto simulators" etc. The Institute had a wide area of research, so no wonder that a lot of ministries and departments of the USSR used these works.

YEAR

THE NAME OF INSTITUTE

1930

The Central Institute of Motor Transport (TSIAT)

1932

The Central Scientific and Research Institute of Motor Transport Operation (TSANII)

1939

The Central Scientific and Research Institute of Motor Transport (TSNIIAT)

1953

All-Union Scientific Research Institute of Motor Transport (VNIIAT)

1956

The State Scientific Research Institute of Motor Transport (NIIAT)

1998

The Federal State Unitary Enterprise «The State Scientific Research Institute of Motor Transport (NIIAT)»

2005

Open joint-stock company « Scientific and Research institute of motor transport (NIIAT)»

Not to mention a galaxy of leading scientists who worked in different years for NIIAT, and did much to create and strengthen the reputation of the Institute, as the head Russian scientific center in the area of transport. Among those whom we should mention are – J.M. Golberg, who worked at the institute until 1943, but who has already in 1920s created the prerequisites for its establishment; D.P. Velikanov, who later became a member of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR, PhDs D.A. Rubets and L.A. Bronstein, who received the title of Honored masters of sciences and engineering; PhDs. V.M. Belyaev, N.O. Bludyan, N.V. Brusyantsev, B.L. Geronimus, G.N. Degterev, V.V. Efremov, V.N. Ivanov, B.S. Kleiner, E.S. Kuznetsov, V.V. Lukyanov, A.I. Fedorenko, M.S. Fishelson, M.V. Khrushchev, Candidates of Sciences M.D. Blatnov, D.A. Dmitriev, A.V. Zaporojtsev, G.I. Klinkovshteyn, A.V. Colic, Z.S. Kolyasinsky, G.I. Kuznetsov, N.N. Leonov, A.I. Malyshev, J.G. Manusadzhyants, O.I. Manusadzhyants, L.Y. Roshal, A.S. Shustov, etc. It is just not possible to list all those who are worthy to be mentioned. And a lot of people in the institute today have worked here for more than a dozen years, and are considered to be the leading experts in their fields of expertise. 

Heads of the institute

 

KONSTANTIN  KAPUSTIN

1939-1941
 ALEXEY  LEVASHOV 1941 г.
  

DMITRY VELIKANOV

Corresponding Member

of the Academy of Sciences

1941-1946
 MICHAEL   BURKOV1946-1955
  

Prof. NIKOLAY OSTRОVSKIYI

1955-1975
  

Prof. VICTOR IVANOV

1975-1984
  

Prof. GENNADY KUZNETSOV

1984-2000
 

Dr. IGOR VENGEROV

2000-2005
 

Dr. VADIM DONCHENKO

2005-2011
Ph.D. (Economic),IGOR TITOV2011-2014

Certain changes which occurred in the country in recent years have changed and expanded the range of issues to be dealt with by the Institute for the industry. Among them are the technical operation of the rolling stock, standardization and certification services, environmental safety and sustainability of transport, monitoring of the transport market, road safety, etc.

In the course of its work the Institute maintains relations with the following institutions of higher education of the country, which specialize in training specialists in the field of road transport: Moscow Automobile and Road Institute (State Technical University), Moscow Automotive Institute (State Technical University), Kuban State University of Technology, South Ural State Technical University, and others. It is also operating as a branch of the State University of Management (SUM).

The activities of NIIAT are widely known not only in Russia but also abroad. The Institute is a member of the International Fuel Quality Center (IFQC) with European headquarters in Brussels, the Partnership for "clean" vehicles and fuels (UNEP). Employees of the Institute are actively involved in various working groups in the field of the Inland Transport of the United Nations Economic Commission, in the researches of the Joint Transport Research Centre OECD-ITF (Paris), in pan-European projects of the UNECE-WHO on Transport, Environment and Health.

The Institute supports the bilateral friendly ties with its sister institutions in Ukraine (GosavtotransNIIproekt), Belarus (NGO BelNII "Transtekhnika"), Hungary (KTI), Sweden (VTI), the Netherlands (SWOV).

Currently, the Institute is a leading research center in the field of motor transport operation problems. It employs 120 people, including 5 doctors and 19 candidates of science. The Institute operates 15 research centers and research groups. It is the developer of almost all regulatory and legal documents governing the functioning of the motor transport industry.

In recent years, NIIAT participated in the development of the following important Russian documents and programs: Transport Strategy of the Russian Federation until 2020 (approved by Order of the RF Ministry of Transportation on 12.05.2005 № 45); Strategy of Transport Development of the Russian Federation until 2010 (approved by Order of the RF Ministry of Transportation on 31.07.2006 № 94); Transport Strategy of the Russian Federation until 2030 (approved by the Decree of the RF Government on 22.11.2008 № 1734-p); the Federal Target Program "Modernization of transport system in Russia" for 2002-2010. In the sphere of legislation the Institute developed the Convention on the international passenger and freight transportation (KMAPP) between the CIS (from 09.10.1997); The Rules of passenger and freight motor transportation by international traffic of the Commonwealth of Independent States; the draft law "On the activities in Maintenance and Repair of vehicles "and the Rules of motor freight transportation. In recent years, the Institute participated in the development of the following regulations: The technical regulations "On the safety of maintenance and repair of vehicles"; "On the security of motor transportation of dangerous goods" and "On the safety of motor vehicles used for the transportation of Perishable food products"; GOST R 51825-2001; "Passenger transport services. General requirements."; GOST R 51709-2001"Motor vehicles. Safety requirements and methods of verification" and subsequent amendments thereto: GOST R "Environmental Protection. Environmental requirements for vehicles with petrol engines"; GOST R "Brake fluids for automobiles. Specifications"; Certification Rules of passenger motor transportation services (approved by Order of the State Standard of Russia 03.07.2001 № 62); Certification Rules of maintenance and repair of motor vehicles (approved by the State Standard of Russia 06.04.2001 № 33); Voluntary certification system for road transport (approved by RF Ministry of Transportation, registered by the State Standard of Russia 27.12.2001 № ROSS RU.0010.04UT00); draft regulations on independent technical expertise of the vehicle with OMI; POT R M-027-2003 "Cross-industry regulations on health and safety"; Methodological recommendations “Consumption rates of fuels and lubricants for motor transport "(approved by the order of the RF Ministry of Transportation from 14.03.2008 № AM-23-p) and others, in total - more than 20 regulations and methods only in the last 10 years.

Русская версия

История института

    ОАО «Научно-исследовательский институт автомобильного транспорта» создано 14 марта 2006 года на основе преобразования ФГУП «Государственный научно-исследовательский институт автомобильного транспорта», более известного по сокращенному названию НИИАТ.

    НИИАТ был образован в 1930 году Постановлением Совета народных комиссаров СССР в системе Цудортранса СССР и первоначально назывался Центральный институт автомобильного транспорта (ЦИАТ). Еще в тридцатые годы институт выпустил ряд важнейших документов, в т.ч. стандарты на автомобильное топливо и смазочные материалы, на пересечения дорог в одном уровне, на технические требования к автомобильным фарам. Среди интересных трудов того периода можно отметить такие как: «Диспетчерская система на автомобильном транспорте», «Методика тренировки шоферов на автотренажерах» и др. Тематика института была весьма широка, недаром заказчиками работ были многие Министерства и ведомства СССР.

Год образованияНаименование института
1930Центральный институт автомобильного транспорта (ЦИАТ)
1932Центральный автоэксплуатационный научно-исследовательский институт (ЦАНИИ)
1939Центральный научно-исследовательский институт автомобильного транспорта (ЦНИИАТ)
1953Всесоюзный научно-исследовательский институт автомобильного транспорта (ВНИИАТ)
1956Государственный научно-исследовательский институт автомобильного транспорта (НИИАТ)
1998Федеральное государственное унитарное предприятие «Государственный научно-исследовательский институт автомобильного транспорта (НИИАТ)»
2005Открытое акционерное общество «Научно-исследовательский институт автомобильного транспорта (НИИАТ)»

    Нельзя не упомянуть целую плеяду ведущих ученых, трудившихся в разные годы в   НИИАТе, и много сделавших для создания и упрочения репутации института, как головного отраслевого научного центра страны. Среди тех, о ком следует вспомнить - Я.М. Гольберг, работавший в институте до 1943 года, но еще в 20-х годах своими трудами создавший предпосылки для принятия решения о его организации; Д.П. Великанов, ставший позднее членом-корреспондентом Академии наук СССР; доктора наук Д.А. Рубец и Л.А. Бронштейн, получившие звания заслуженных деятелей науки и техники; доктора наук В.М. Беляев, Н.О. Блудян, Н.В. Брусянцев, Б.Л. Геронимус, Г.Н. Дегтерев, В.В. Ефремов, В.Н. Иванов, Б.С. Клейнер, Е.С. Кузнецов, В.В. Лукьянов, А.И. Федоренко, М.С. Фишельсон, М.В. Хрущев, кандидаты наук М.Д. Блатнов, Д.А. Дмитриев, А.В. Запорожцев, Г.И. Клинковштейн, А.В. Колик, З.С. Колясинский, Г.И. Кузнецов, Н.Н. Леонов, А.И. Малышев, Ж.Г. Манусаджянц, О.И. Манусаджянц, Л.Я. Рошаль, А.С. Шустов и др. Нет возможности перечислить всех тех, кто достоин быть упомянутым. И сегодня в стенах института работают люди, отдавшие ему не один десяток лет, и, по-прежнему, являющиеся одними из ведущих специалистов в своих областях знаний.

Руководители института

Кузнкцов Геннадий ИльичКАПУСТИН КОНСТАНТИН АРСЕНЬЕВИЧ1939-1941 г.г.
Иванов Виктор НиколаевичЛЕВАШЕВ АЛЕКСЕЙ МИХАЙЛОВИЧ1941 г.
Островский Николай БорисовичВЕЛИКАНОВ ДМИТРИЙ ПЕТРОВИЧ1941-1946 г.г.
Бурков Михаил СеменовичБУРКОВ МИХАИЛ СЕМЕНОВИЧ1946-1955 г.г.
Великанов Дмитрий ПетровичОСТРОВСКИЙ НИКОЛАЙ БОРИСОВИЧ1955-1975 г.г.
Левашев Алексей МихайловичИВАНОВ ВИКТОР НИКОЛАЕВИЧ1975-1984 г.г.
Капустин Константин АрсеньевичКУЗНЕЦОВ ГЕННАДИЙ ИЛЬИЧ1984-2000 г.г.
Венгеров Игорь АнатольевичВЕНГЕРОВ ИГОРЬ АНАТОЛЬЕВИЧ2000-2005 г.г.
 Донченко Вадим Валерианович ДОНЧЕНКО ВАДИМ ВАЛЕРИАНОВИЧ 2005-2011 г.
ТИТОВ ИГОРЬ ВАДИМОВИЧ2011-2014 г.

   Произошедшие за последние годы изменения в стране значительно изменили и расширили круг проблем, решаемых институтом для отрасли. Среди них техническая эксплуатация подвижного состава, стандартизация и сертификация услуг, экологическая безопасность и устойчивость работы транспорта, мониторинг транспортного рынка, безопасность дорожного движения и др.

    В своей работе институт поддерживает отношения с такими высшими учебными заведениями страны, осуществляющими подготовку специалистов в области автомобильного транспорта, как Московский автомобильно-дорожный институт (Государственный технический университет), Московский автомеханический институт (Государственный технический университет), Кубанский государственный технический университет, Южно-Уральский государственный технический университет и другими. При институте действует филиал кафедры Государственного университета управления (ГУУ).

    Деятельность НИИАТа широко известна не только в России, но и за рубежом. Институт является членом Международного центра качества топлив (IFQC) с европейской штаб-квартирой в Брюсселе, Партнерства по «чистым» автомобилям и топливам (ЮНЕП). Сотрудники института принимают активное участие в работе различных Рабочих групп Комитета по внутреннему транспорту Европейской Экономической Комиссии ООН, в работе объединенного Центра Транспортных Исследований ОЭСР-МТФ (г. Париж), в проектах общеевропейской Программы ЕЭК ООН-ВОЗ по транспорту, окружающей среде и здоровью.

    Институт поддерживает двусторонние дружеские связи с родственными институтами Украины (ГосавтотрансНИИпроект), Республики Беларусь (НПО БелНИИ «Транстехника»), Венгрии (KTI), Швеции (VTI), Нидерландов (SWOV). 

    В настоящее время институт является ведущим научно-исследовательским центром в области проблем эксплуатации автомобильного транспорта. В нем работает 120 человек, из них 5 докторов и 19 кандидатов наук. В институте функционирует 15 научных центров и научных групп. Институт является разработчиком практически всех нормативных и нормативно-правовых документов, регламентирующих функционирование автотранспортной отрасли.
   В последние годы НИИАТ принимал участие в разработке таких важнейших для страны документов и программ как: Транспортная стратегия Российской Федерации на период до 2020 года (утв. Приказом Минтранса России от 12.05.2005г. № 45), Стратегия развития транспорта Российской Федерации на период до 2010 года (утв. Приказом Минтранса России от 31.07.2006г. № 94), Транспортная стратегия Российской Федерации на период до 2030 года (утв. Постановлением Правительства России от 22.11.2008г. № 1734-р);, Федеральная целевая программа «Модернизация транспортной системы России» на 2002-2010 гг. В законотворческой сфере институт выступил разработчиком Конвенции о международной автомобильной перевозке пассажиров и багажа (КМАПП) между государствами СНГ (от 09.10.1997г.), Правил перевозок пассажиров и багажа автомобильным транспортом в международном сообщении государств-участников Содружества Независимых Государств, законопроекта «О деятельности по техническому обслуживанию и ремонту транспортных средств» и Правил перевозок грузов автомобильным транспортом. В числе основных нормативных документов последних лет, в разработке которых институт принимал участие следует выделить: Технические регламенты «О безопасности процессов технического обслуживания и ремонта транспортных средств», «О безопасности перевозки опасных грузов автомобильным транспортом» и «О безопасности автотранспортных средств, предназначенных для перевозки скоропортящихся пищевых продуктов»; ГОСТ Р 51825-2001 «Услуги пассажирского автомобильного транспорта. Общие требования.»; ГОСТ Р 51709-2001 «Автотранспортные средства. Требования безопасности к техническому состоянию и методы проверки» и последующие изменения к нему; ГОСТ Р «Охрана природы. Экологические требования к автомобилям с бензиновыми двигателями»; ГОСТ Р «Жидкости тормозные автомобильные. Технические условия»; Правила сертификации услуг по перевозке пассажиров автомобильным транспортом (утв. Приказом Госстандарта России от 03.07.2001г. № 62); Правила сертификации услуг по техническому обслуживанию и ремонту автомототpанспоpтных средств (утв. Постановлением Госстандарта России от 06.04.2001г. № 33); Система добровольной сертификации на автомобильном транспорте (утв. Минтрансом России, зарег. Госстандартом России 27.12.2001г. № РОСС RU.0010.04УТ00); проекты нормативных правовых актов по независимой технической экспертизе транспортного средства при ОСАГО; ПОТ Р М-027-2003 «Межотраслевые правила по охране труда»; Методические рекомендации «Нормы расхода топлив и смазочных материалов на автомобильном транспорте» (утв. распоряжением Минтранса России от 14.03.2008г. № АМ-23-р) и другие, всего – более 20 нормативно-методических документов только за последние 10 лет.

Организационная структура ОАО НИИАТ представлена в разделе «Организационная структура».

Партнеры ОАО «НИИАТ»